Illinois ENA Annual Awards

Illinois ENA Annual Awards recognize individuals who exemplify exceptional professional practice, innovation, leadership, and advocacy in the specialty of emergency nursing.

Specific awards differ in descriptions, requirements, and criteria. Please thoroughly review the award information to ensure that the award suits the nominee.

Annual Awards are presented during the Illinois ENA Annual Spring Symposium. The nominations process for the 2023 Annual Awards will open in Spring 2023.

Image of trophy.


Click each award name for more information about the award and nomination criteria.

Clinical Leadership Award

Awarded to a member who consistently has made significant contributions through leadership and mentoring activities.

Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Nursing Award

Awarded to a member who has made significant contributions to emergency medical services.

Merikay Joyce, RN Meritorious Service Award

Awarded to an outstanding member who exemplifies outstanding practice and dedication to the nursing profession.

Nursing Education Award

Awarded to a member who has made significant contributions to the education of colleagues, students, patients, families and/or the community.

Nursing Practice Award

Awarded to a member who exemplifies outstanding nursing practice as demonstrated through clinical skills, care, and compassion.

President's Award

The President's Award is given to a member by the president of the Illinois State Council for outstanding service to Illinois ENA.

Quality and Safety Award

Awarded to a nurse who has developed, implemented, or advocated for quality, safety and/or injury prevention initiatives that have resulted in improved outcomes in the emergency care setting.

ENA Conference Scholarship

Awarded to a member based on applications to attend the annual ENA Emergency Nursing Conference. Applications for 2024's scholarship are available HERE

Congratulations to our past winners!

Click the year below to view the winners.
ENA Illinois Logo
Emergency Nurses Association Illinois State Council • Copyright © 2022 • Site Design by Digital Cocoa, Inc.