Accepting Nominations for 2018 Annual Awards

The Awards and Nominations Committee is now accepting nominations for the Illinois ENA 2018 Annual Awards!

Illinois ENA Annual Awards serve to recognize individuals who exemplify exceptional professional practice, innovation, leadership and advocacy in the specialty of emergency nursing.

Specific awards differ in descriptions, requirements, and criteria. Thoroughly review the award information to ensure that the award suits the nominee:

  • Clinical Leadership Award
  • Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Nursing Award
  • Merikay Joyce, RN, Meritorious Service Award
  • Nursing Education Award
  • Nursing Practice Award
  • President’s Award (nominated by the Illinois ENA President only)
  • Quality and Safety Award

Annual Awards are presented during the Welcome Party at the Illinois ENA Annual Spring Symposium, on Thursday, April 19 and during lunch at General Sessions on Friday, April 20. Nominations for the 2018 Annual Awards are due March 20, 2018!

For more information or to submit a nomination, visit Contact Awards and Nominations Committee Chair Christine Chaput at