Awards Nomination

Illinois ENA Annual Awards Nomination Process

The nomination process for the 2019 Annual Awards is open and accepting nominations.  The due date for nominations is March 7th, 2019.

Click here to access and download the nomination form:

Award Nomination Form 2019  


View the specific criteria for nomination by clicking on the link for that specific award:

Clinical Leadership Award
Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Nursing Award

Merikay Joyce, RN, Meritorious Service Award

Nursing Education Award
Nursing Practice Award
President’s Award (nominated by President only)
Quality and Safety Award


The Awards and Nominations Committee will attempt to ensure recipients are at the awards program without informing them if at all possible. Awards will be presented at the Illinois ENA Annual Spring Symposium during the Networking Dinner and during lunch at General Sessions.